Episcopal Diocese of Albany



Contact Us


Albany Episcopalian
The May 2016 issue of the Albany Episcopalian is now available by clicking the link above

Calendar of Events

Christ the King Spiritual Life Center

Church Directory

Clergy Directory

Supply Clergy Directory


Diocesan Updates (includes Bishop's Messages)

Documents and Forms

Faith Stories

Financial Documents

Marks of Discipleship



Study Tours to Israel

Staff Directory

Youth Ministry

Beaver Cross Camp


- 2015 Convention
- Anglican Prayer Cycle
- Bishop's Reading List
- Communion Partners
- Confirmation Guide
- Diocesan Canons
- Diocesan Constitution
- TEC Constitution &
  Canons 2012
- Diaconate
- Diocesan Vision
- Third Quarter 2016
  Intercessory Prayer
- New Consecration
   Sunday First Steps
- The 1940 Hymnal
  Online (public
  domain hymns)
- Worship and Study

Welcome to our Diocese!

The Diocese of Albany is One Church fulfilling the Great Commandment and the Great Commission, moving from membership to discipleship; equipping, emboldening, and sending disciples to make disciples.
Convention 2016 Logo

The 148th Convention of the Episcopal Diocese of Albany was awesome! The weekend was Spirit-filled and Spirit-led. There were great workshops, great plenary sessions, and a lot of great fellowship! You can listen to audio files of the Bishop's Address and all the sermons from Convention here. We had a business meeting, too! Congratulations to those who were elected or appointed to the various offices and committees/commissions that do the work of the Diocese, as follows:

Elected Offices

Office Elected Officer(s) Term Expires
Secretary of the Convention The Ven. Dr. Harvey Huth 2017
Treasurer of the Diocese Clark Curtis 2017
Assistant Treasurer of the Diocese The Rev. William Tatem 2017
Archdeacon of the Diocese The Ven. Dr. Leander Harding
Great Chapter of the Cathedral The Ven. Dr. Leander Harding 2019
Paula Sutcliffe 2019
Convention Representative to Diocesan Council Penny Belton 2019
The Rev. Thomas Malionek 2017
Trustees of the Diocese Zay Curtis II 2018
The Rev. David Haig 2020
Helen Smith 2020
General Convention Deputy - Clerical The Rev. Katherine Alonge-Coons 2019
The Rev. Scott Garno 2019
The Ven. Dr. Leander Harding 2019
The Rev. Jill Stellman 2019
General Convention Deputy - Laity Lay Cn. Richard Carroll 2019
Jennifer Dean 2019
Martha Hasslacher 2019
Mary Jones 2019
Disciplinary Board
(Effective 1/1/17)
Scotty Gladstone 2019
The Rev. Paul Hartt 2019
The Rev. Lora Smith 2018
The Rev. Jill Stellman 2019
Standing Committee The Rev. Kathy Alonge-Coons 2019
The Very Rev. David Ousley 2019
Sue Ellen Ruetsch 2019
Elizabeth Strickland 2019

Episcopal Appointments

Christ the King Spiritual Life Center Advisory Commission
Randall Demler
The Rev. Laurie Garramone
The Ven. Dr. Leander Harding
The Ven. Harvey Huth
Robert Iseman
The Very Rev. Neal Longe
Mother Miriam, CSM
The Rev. Tom Papazoglakis
The Very Rev. Derik Roy
Elizabeth Strickland
The Rev. Sandy Tatem

Commission on Ministry (New Appointments)
The Rev. Patricia Beauharnois
Darlene Chesnut
Randall Demler
Ann McMillan
Jack Ratzel
The Rev. Howard Smith
The Rev. Lora Smith

Committee on Church Architecture and the Arts
The Rev. Cn Charles King, Chair
George Baldwin
Jeffrey Gullock
Jeffrey Hart
The Rev. Nixon McMillan
The Rev. Thomas Papazoglakis
Charles Szuberla

Committee on Convention Arrangements
Carol Drummond, Chair
The Rev. Cn. Matt Baker
Lay Cn. Jerry Carroll
The Rev. Nancy Goff
Margaret Haskell
The Rt. Rev. Daniel Herzog
Archdeacon Harvey Huth
John Iseman
Sue Ellen Ruetsch
The Rev. Marian Sive
The Rev. Jill Stellman

Committee to Approve the Minutes of Convention
Archdeacon Harvey Huth, Chair
The Rev. David Haig
The Very Rev. David Ousley
The Rev. Marian Sive

Diocesan Development Fund
Cn Robert Haskell, Chair
Clark Curtis, Treasurer
John Boyce
Robert Boynton
Jeffrey Brown
Lay Cn. Jerry Carroll
Joy Felber
The Rev. David Haig
The Rev. Art Peters
Charles Szuberla

Finance Committee
Clark Curtis, Treasurer
The Rev. William Tatem, Assistant Treasurer
Debbie Bisner
David Brenner
Lay Cn. Jerry Carroll
Nancy Priputen Madrian
The Rev. Nancy Kin


Information on the resolutions considered by the Convention and the actions taken on those resolutions can be found here.

Convention 2016 Logo

Do you want to receive The Diocesan Update, our weekly e-newsletter about upcoming events and other news in the Diocese? Enter your name and e-mail here and click the submit button:

Upcoming Events

Holy Orders Interest Meeting
Note Date Change!

Date: Sunday, August 7th
3:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Place: Trinity Church, Potsdam

Institution of Rectors

Mtr. Teri Monica

Date: Saturday, July 23rd
11:00 a.m.
Place: Trinity, Plattsburgh

Fr. Colin Belton

Date: Sunday, July 24th
4:00 p.m.
Place: St. Sacrement, Bolton Landing

Upcoming Bishop's


        Christ Church,


        St. Stephen's,

        St. Philip's,

        St. John's,


        Christ Church,

        St Hubert's by the Lake,
        Lake Pleasant

See All Events


Diocesan Update Submission

Do you have an item for the Diocesan Update? Send it to the DU Editor by clicking here.

Diocesan Updates are sent on Tuesday nights. Items for the curren week's Diocesan Update need to be e-mailed before 5 pm that Tuesday. Items may be edited for length and clarity. We reserve the right to refrain from publishing items submitted at the editor's discretion.

Copyright © www.albanydiocese.org All rights are reserved